Serve it with ice-cream!

Tahini brownie and ice-cream

That's how you eat baked goods in summer. Plus the ice-cream made these tahini brownies 1000 times better. I used 1/3 cup rum in the batter so they were very boozy without the creamy deliciousness of a little Oatly ice-cream. I really like tahini these days and enjoyed the brownies but I would skip the rum next time. The texture was pretty good, flaky surface but a little gooey inside, but they were not as good as Fanny's super fudgy brownies. I still haven't made Fanny's brownies for myself. Sugar clouds scare me a little. I presume I could use icing sugar and skip the blending step but I may have to whizz granulated sugar once to check if it is still 3/4 of a cup afterwards.

Leave a Reply

