DIY blackcurrant liqueur and sloe gin

  1. Put your frozen fruit in a kiln jar
  2. throw in some sugar and …
  3. fill it up with gin. 

Couldn't be simpler so I'm not sure why it has taken me months to do this. It took, oh, less than a minute.

IMG_0034

I used 600g fruit in a 2 litre jar with 1 litre of gin and a reasonable whack of caster sugar. I like my alcohol on the dry side so If you like your alcohol more like syrup then add a little more sugar.

Rum would be an excellent substitute and I have used bags of frozen mixed fruit in the past with great results.

IMG_0035

Leave a Reply

