Happy birthday to me!

I mean really, what's the point in having a blog if you can't use it for egocentric purposes?

It's my birthday today so thought I'd share what I'm up to so you can be massively jealous of course. 

  1. I've just made another christmas cake because I wanted to take photos of it all and…well, we've eaten the other one already. For shame.
  2.  I'm pressure cooking loads of beans for the freezer and at the moment they make my house smell like dirty nappies. Very dirty nappies. I don't really need this as I've already changed an actual hideous nappy this morning but I guess that's what I get for feeding the baby aduki bean chilli (without the hot spicy bit I should add!)
  3. I wont be going out for my morning walk as I have just seen my house keys in the washing machine. I've also just seen a pound coin too though so you know…swings and roundabouts!
  4. If i'm very lucky then later on I'll be cleaning someone elses toilet.

 

Hope you are all having a happy 1st of December

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday to me!

  1. Happy Birthday to you indeed!!! Hope it is a good one, nappies and toilets aside 😀
    can’t understand why you didn’t make that a photo post…

Leave a Reply

