Vegan MoFo – Vegan Black Metal Chef Pad Thai

A few months ago a friend sent me a link to this Vegan Black Metal Chef video:

(Watch out! He swears!)

He doesn't give any measurements which intimidated me but I finally tried it tonight. I am terrible at judging quantities and added too much sugar and too little water. It ended up quite sticky and sickening. I think it could be delicious though if I cut the sugar down a lot and upped the tangy tamarind. Maybe some fresh veggies would help too (I didn't use any bean sprouts). My friend's father has made it and it worked for him so I guess I just need to practice until the flavours are balanced.

The video is quite amusing anyhow. If anyone tries it and it works, send me the measurements, please!

One thought on “Vegan MoFo – Vegan Black Metal Chef Pad Thai

Leave a Reply

