Vegan MoFo – Chai

I was feeling a little under the weather today but after a cup of this lovely spiced chai, I feel much better.

Ingredients

It's quick and easy to make and so warming. I just ignored the tablespoon of honey and skipped the cardamon pods as the tea bags already had cardamon in them. It was a little too sweet for Jonathan, fine for me but I do take a lot of sugar in my tea and he takes none. If you don't normally take a tablespoon of sugar per cup of tea, or if you plan to use a sweetened milk (we used unsweetened oat milk), you should cut down the sugar. It's easy to add more but you can't take it away! 

IMG_0965

We had Delicatobolls with our chai. Sugar will cure whatever ails you!

2 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo – Chai

  1. Chai mix sounds delicious but I might make up a dry spice mix rather than a concentrate as otherwise I’ll just consume way too much sugar!
    Oh and what are Delicatoballs? They look like snowballs!

  2. It is good. You could just miss out the sugar all together and add a little when you are ready to use it. Someone pointed out that it would keep for longer without sugar as mould wouldn’t have so much to feed on.
    Delicatobolls are unfortunately not snowballs but they are delicious. They are a mix of sugar, oats and margarine with some coffee flavour coated in chocolate and coconut. People make oaty chocolate balls here a lot but they aren’t quite as yummy as Delicatos.
    I really want a snowball now. Maybe I could make some with the uncooked meringue mix!

Leave a Reply

